Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Kammersymphonie Berlin

Elgar Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20
Haydn Piano Concerto in D, Hob.XVIII:11 (solo piano, Tatjana Blome)
Pavel Haas Study for Strings (1943)
Mozart Symphony No. 29 in A, K. 201/186a

A coup for the LCMS! The famous Kammersymphonie orchestra from Berlin gives not only their Kings Place debut, but also their first ever performance in the UK.

Renowned for their insightful and authoritative performances and recordings of the chamber orchestra repertoire, particularly from the early 20th century, their concert features the impressive and contrapuntally taut Study for Strings by Pavel Haas, the Czech composer who perished at Auschwitz in 1944.

We also hear Haydn’s famous D major piano concerto, Mozart’s beautiful A major symphony, and Elgar’s lyrical Serenade for Strings.

The orchestra is conducted by their founder, Juergen Bruns.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 19th February 2017



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2018.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.