Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Reiko Fujisawa (Piano) & Guests

Ravel – Le Tombeau de Couperin
Takemitsu – Rain Tree Sketch II (1982)
Mozart – Quintet In E flat for piano and winds, K452
Peter Fribbins – In Xanadu for wind quintet
Poulenc – Sextet for piano and winds

Reiko Fujisawa (Piano) & Guests

Reiko Fujisawa piano
and Principals from the London Orchestras
Paul Edmund-Davies flute
John Anderson oboe
Michael Whight clarinet
Rebecca Mertens bassoon
Laurence Davies horn

Some of the finest wind players in England, all principals or ex- principals of major orchestras, including the Royal Philharmonic, Philharmonia and English Chamber Orchestra, join the celebrated Japanese pianist Reiko Fujisawa. They take a fascinating musical journey, beginning and ending with two French masterworks: in the middle is the Coleridge-inspired In Xanadu by British composer Peter Fribbins, and Mozart’s ever-popular Quintet, preludised with Takemitsu’s atmospheric and highly expressive Rain Tree Sketch.


Clock18:30 Sunday, 10th November 2013



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2018.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.