Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




I Musicanti with Martin Roscoe

Dvořák String Quintet in G, Op. 77
Smirnov Piano Quintet, Op. 72
Beethoven, arr. Lachner Piano Concerto No. 4 in G, Op. 58 (with Martin Roscoe, piano solo)

Zsolt-Tihamer Visontay violin
Fenella Humphries violin
Robert Smissen viola
Richard Harwood cello
Leon Bosch bass

I Musicanti, making its debut in the LCMS series, comprises some of the most famous musicians working in London. They perform Dvořák’s highly melodic bass quintet, and are joined by the famous British pianist Martin Roscoe in the Piano Quintet by Russian born composer Dmitri Smirnov.
Their programme culminates with Franz Lachner’s contemporary arrangement of Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 – its chamber version bringing out the intimate qualities of this most personally expressive of Beethoven concertos.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 1st May 2016



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.