Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Philippe Graffin, Marisa Gupta & Friends

Dvořák Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat, Op. 87
Ysaÿe Sonate posthume (UK premiere)
Ysaÿe Sonata No. 5 Op. 27 for violin & string quartet (arr. Erika Vega)
Chausson Concert in D for violin, piano & string quartet, Op. 21

Philippe Graffin violin
Marisa Gupta piano

Famous French violinist Philippe Graffin is joined by pianist Marisa Gupta and friends in a fascinating programme which features the UK premiere of a sonata by Ysaÿe that Graffin discovered in a Belgian archive in 2018 and carefully reconstructed.

This is coupled with a wonderful chamber music arrangement of Ysaÿe’s fifth sonata by the composer Erika Vega, and the Piano Quartet in E-flat by Dvořák.

The concert culminates in the astonishing Concert for violin, piano and quartet by Chausson – an unusual ‘chamber concerto’, full of the passion and drama of late 19th-century French music.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 5th April 2020



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2020.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.