Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Firebird Orchestra

Mozart Overture to Le Nozze di Figaro
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Mozart Two arias from Le Nozze di Figaro
Haydn Symphony No. 103 in E flat, Hob. I/103 Drumroll

Jonathan Bloxham conductor
Benjamin Baker violin

Following their popular debut in the LCMS series in 2015, the Firebird Orchestra return in a wonderful selection of Classical and early Romantic music. Jonathan Bloxham conducts the orchestra in the overture and two arias from Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro and the prize-winning New Zealand-born soloist Benjamin Baker performs Mendelssohn’s beautiful Violin Concerto. The concert is completed by one of Haydn’s most popular work, his famous ‘Drumroll’ symphony, composed for London premiere in 1795.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 8th May 2016



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2018.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.