Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Aquinas Piano Trio

Schumann Piano Trio Cycle – Concert 1#

Haydn Piano Trio in C, Hob.XV:27
Brian Inglis Piano Trio (premiere)
Schubert  Adagio in E flat D897
Schumann Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 63


Ruth Rogers violin
Katherine Jenkinson cello
Martin Cousin piano

The Aquinas Trio presents the first of an exciting series of three concerts exploring the three piano trios by Robert Schumann. Each concert pairs a Schumann trio with a piano trio by Haydn, an earlier German master of the form, and offers a new perspective by featuring a contemporary work in the genre – this first one premiering the new trio by the British composer Brian Inglis.

‘Exquisite virtuosity from all the players, with beautiful tone and flawless unity and movement.’ Musical Opinion


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 28th January 2018



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2020.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.