Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Cambridge University Chamber Orchestra directed by Howard Shelley

Mozart Symphony No. 35 in D, K.385 Haffner
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat, Op. 19
Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4 in A, Op. 90 Italian

Cambridge University’s Chamber Orchestra is comprised of the best musical talent in the university – their last appearance in the LCMS series in 2012 was a memorable and epic success.

In this concert, with famous pianist Howard Shelley conducting and directing from the keyboard, we hear three great masterworks of the classical canon – Mozart’s popular Haffner Symphony, Beethoven’s second piano concerto, composed in the 1790s, and Mendelssohn wonderfully exuberant fourth symphony, composed following his tour of Italy in 1830.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 29th November 2015



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.