Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Camerata Tchaikovsky directed by Yuri Zhislin

Russian Romantic Classics for Strings

Borodin Nocturne
Glazunov Concerto for Viola & Strings, Op. 109a (arr. from Saxophone Concerto)
Tchaikovsky Andante Cantabile
Rachmaninov Vocalise
Arensky String Quartet, Op. 35a (arr. for string orchestra by Yuri Zhislin)

A concert given by the celebrated Camerata Tchaikovsky, a unique chamber orchestra consisting of some of the best string players based in London.

Their programme features well-known classics of the Russian Romantic repertoire, and includes the viola arrangement of Glazunov’s Saxophone Concerto, as well as a new string orchestra arrangement of Arensky’s beautiful and heartfelt second quartet, composed in 1894 and dedicated to the memory of Tchaikovsky.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 27th October 2019



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2020.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.