Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Carducci Quartet & Kate Whitley

Haydn String Quartet in D, Op. 20 No. 4 (Hob III:34)
Britten Quartet No. 1 in D, Op. 25
Kate Whitley Quintet for piano and strings
(London premiere)
Mendelssohn String Quartet No. 6 in F minor, Op. 80

Carducci Quartet
Kate Whitley piano

The renowned Carducci Quartet bring a wide-ranging programme that begins with one of the best-loved quartets from Haydn’s Op. 20 set, with its beautiful set of variations in the second movement.

Britten’s First Quartet from the 1930s follows, and afterwards we hear another British work, the new Quintet by Kate Whitley, with the composer at the piano.

The concert culminates in Mendelssohn’s passionate and stormy final quartet, composed in the last year of his life.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 10th May 2020



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2020.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.