Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Chilingirian Quartet with Prunella Pacey

Mozart Quintets – Concert 3

Mozart String Quintet No. 5 in D, K593
Brahms String Quintet No. 2 in G, Op. 111
Mozart String Quintet No. 6 in E flat, K614

Levon Chilingirian violin
Ronald Birks violin
Susie Mészáros viola
Stephen Orton cello
with Prunella Pacey viola

The Chilingirian Quartet are joined by Prunella Pacey for the last of Mozart’s six string quintets with viola – the final quintets in D and E flat. They are paired with Brahms’s G major quintet, the second of his two string quintets, composed towards the end of his career in 1890 and intended to be his last chamber work.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 19th May 2019



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2020.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.