Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Chilingirian Quartet with Prunella Pacey

Mozart Quintets – Concert 2

Mozart String Quintet No. 2 in C minor, K406
Beethoven String Quintet in C, Op. 29
Mozart String Quintet No. 4 in G minor, K516

Levon Chilingirian violin
Ronald Birks violin
Susie Mészáros viola
Stephen Orton cello
with Prunella Pacey viola

The Chilingirian Quartet are joined by Prunella Pacey to explore two more of Mozart’s six string quintets with viola – the dark, dramatic C minor and G minor quintets. They are paired with another famous example of the genre – Beethoven’s C major quintet from 1801, thought to have inspired Schubert’s own String Quintet in the same key.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 3rd February 2019



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.