Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Dante Quartet

Haydn String Quartet in C, Op. 33 No. 3 The Bird
Matthew Taylor String Quartet No. 5, Op. 35
Beethoven String Quartet No. 12 in E flat, Op. 127

Krysia Osostowicz violin
Oscar Perks violin
Yuko Inoue viola
Richard Jenkinson cello

Premiered in 2008 by the Dante Quartet, British composer Matthew Taylor’s Fifth Quartet is the centrepiece of this evening’s imaginative programme. Structured as a single-movement, Taylor’s work proposes extreme contrasts – transforming from the eruptive opening to a pacifying lullaby in 15 minutes.

Flanking this are Haydn’s delightful C major quartet, which owes its nickname to a chirpy opening with interleaved repeated notes and grace notes, and the first of Beethoven’s technically demanding ‘late quartets’ – this one known for its massive set of variations.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 11th January 2015



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.