Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Feinstein Ensemble

Double Concertos
Part of Bach Weekend 2019

*Please note this concert begins at 7pm

Telemann Concerto for recorder and viola da gamba in A minor
Vivaldi Cello Concerto in B minor, RV 424
JS Bach Concerto in C minor for oboe and violin, BWV 1060a
Telemann Recorder Concerto in C
Vivaldi Concerto for two cellos in G minor, RV531
JS Bach Concerto in D minor for two violins, BWV 1043

Martin Feinstein director/solo recorder
James Eastaway oboe
Miki Takahashi violin
Sarah Moffatt violin
Christopher Suckling cello
Jonathan Rees cello/viola da gamba
Feinstein Ensemble

This Bach Weekend 2019 concert includes Bach’s two most famous double concertos, as well as works by other masters of the genre.
Vivaldi’s concertos provided Bach with the inspiration for his own masterpieces, while Telemann also took to the genre, composing
forward-looking works that deserve to be better known.


Clock7pm Sunday, 14th April 2019



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2020.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.