Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Fine Arts Quartet

Note different to usual time (7.30pm) & date (Saturday)

Haydn String Quartet in B flat, Hob. III:78 Sunrise
Barber String Quartet, Op. 11
Beethoven String Quartet in C sharp minor, Op. 131

Ralph Evans violin
Efim Boico violin
Juan-Miguel Hernandez viola
Robert Cohen cello

In a special Saturday evening concert, the distinguished American ensemble Fine Arts String Quartet performs Haydn’s beautiful Sunrise Quartet, named after the violin’s lyrical rising melody at its start, followed by Samuel Barber’s string quartet, whose ‘Adagio’ has become famous in its own right. They end with one of the masterworks of the quartet repertoire, Beethoven’s epic late quartet in C sharp minor.


Clock7.30pm Saturday, 25th November 2017



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2018.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.