Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




London Soloists Ensemble

Mozart Trio in E flat for clarinet, viola and piano Kegelstatt K.498
Walton Piano Quartet
Alwyn Conversations for violin, clarinet and piano
Brahms Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor Op. 60

Lorraine McAslan violin
John Lenehan piano
Anthony Pike clarinet
Sarah-Jane Bradley viola
Karine Georgian cello

The wonderful performers of the London Soloists Ensemble make their debut as this ensemble in the LCMS series. Their concert features Mozart, Alwyn, Walton’s wonderful youthful piano quartet and Brahms’ passionate and stormy C minor Piano Quartet, finally completed in 1875.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 2nd February 2014

Catelaya Quintet: Pre-concert Foyer performance - Sunday 2nd February, 5.45pm

Diego Aceña flute
Alasdair Hill oboe
Pablo Ortiz De Urbina horn
Sophie Robertshaw bassoon
Adrian Somogyi clarinet

The Cataleya Quintet formed as an ensemble of Masters Scholars at the RCM. Their collectively international education and experiences produces a diverse and exciting wind quintet.

Cataleya has been invited to perform in the Elgar Room of the Royal Albert Hall, St Martin-in-the-Fields and have bookings to perform in St John’s Smith Square, and the Purcell Room as Park Lane Group Finalists 2013-2014, and also had their debut performance and interview on Spanish National Radio (RNE) in the Spring of 2014.

Tonight’s programme includes music by Czech composer Reicha (1770–1836), well-known for his vast output of wind quintet music and was composing in Vienna for a short whilst Mozart lived there, and Ibert’s (1890–1962) popular Trois Pièce Brèves.



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.