Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Lorraine MacAslan (violin) & Victor Sangiorgio (piano)

Beethoven Sonata for violin and piano in F, Op. 24 Spring
Finzi Elegy for violin and piano, Op. 22
Brahms Scherzo from F-A-E Sonata
Debussy Sonata for violin and piano in G minor
Saint-Saëns Sonata for violin and piano in D minor, Op. 75

Lorraine McAslan violin
Victor Sangiorgio piano

Scottish born violinist Lorraine McAslan and Italian-Australian pianist Victor Sangiorgio present an inspiringly diverse programme that starts with Beethoven’s much-loved Spring Sonata, abundantly full of graceful melodies. Finzi’s lyrical Elegy follows, contrasting with the volcanic Brahms’s Scherzo from the F-A-E Sonata, which was written as a gift to violinist Joseph Joachim. The entirely French second half juxtaposes a wartime sonata from Debussy, his last major composition, with Saint-Saëns’s darkly passionate First Violin Sonata, echoing Beethoven’sKreutzer in structure.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 12th April 2015



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.