Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Northern Chords Festival Ensemble

Janáček Violin Sonata
Mendelssohn Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor, Op. 66
Brahms Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25

Benjamin Baker violin
Eivind Holtsmark Ringstad viola
Jonathan Bloxham cello
Daniel Lebhardt piano

The annual Northern Chords Festival on Tyneside travels down to London for this exciting taster event. The ensemble performs Janacek’s mysterious and passionate Violin Sonata composed in the summer or 1914, and then Mendelssohn’s dramatic C minor Piano Trio. Their programme is completed with Brahms’ famous G minor Piano Quartet with its wild Hungarian-inspired finale.On Jonathan Bloxham, Artistic Director & Founder: ‘Sheer delight and total artistic maturity’ The Arts Desk


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 4th February 2018



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2018.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.