Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Philippe Graffin , Roger Chase, Amy Norrington & Marisa Gupta

Elgar Violin Sonata in E minor, Op. 82
Peter Fribbins Softly in the Dusk… (after DH Lawrence)
Beethoven Cello Sonata in D, Op. 102 No. 2
Fauré Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 15

Philippe Graffin violin
Roger Chase viola
Amy Norrington cello
Marisa Gupta piano

French violinist Philippe Graffin, who has been associated with Elgar’s music for many years, tonight celebrates the centenary of the beautiful Violin Sonata. He’s joined by distinguished musical friends to perform music by Elgar, Beethoven, Fauré and Peter Fribbins’s piano trio Softly in the Dusk…, inspired by D.H. Lawrence’s haunting poem, Piano.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 13th January 2019



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.