Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2021-2022 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Rosamunde Piano Trio & Paul Silverthorne (viola)

Rebecca Clarke – Dumka (Violin, Viola, Piano), 1940-1941 (10’)
Dvořák – Piano Trio in E minor Op.90 ‘Dumky’ (32’)
Brahms – Piano Quartet in C minor Op.60 (35’)

The international musicians of the Rosamunde Trio – Martino Tirimo (piano), Ben Sayevich (violin) and Daniel Veiss (cello) – are joined by violist Paul Silverthorne to perform music associated with the Slavic ‘dumka’, a folk-inspired musical ballad form that Dvořák developed so successfully in pieces such as this famous E minor piano trio, with its six ‘dumky’ movements. Before it comes Rebecca Clarke’s reflection on the form, an exuberant work from 1940 that also includes strains of music from Brahms. Taking this further, the concert culminates in one of the most passionate piano quartets in the musical repertoire, Brahms’s highly autobiographic Piano Quartet in C minor.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 5th December 2021



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2022.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.