Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2021-2022 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Rossetti Ensemble

Mozart – Piano Quartet in G minor K.478
James Francis Brown – Piano Quartet
Fauré – Piano Quartet in C minor Op.15

John Lenehan (piano), Sara Trickey (violin), Sarah-Jane Bradley (viola), Tim Lowe (cello) perform two of the most famous piano quartets in the repertoire. Mozart’s G minor quartet, perhaps the first great work in the medium, is paired with Fauré quartet in C minor, its beauty and passion almost certainly linked to his engagement to Marianne Viardot in 1877, which she broke off after only four months, to his great distress. In between comes the Piano Quartet by James Francis Brown, written in 2003, and now becoming something of a modern classic in the genre.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 6th February 2022



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2022.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.