Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2021-2022 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Sacconi Quartet

Mozart String Quartet in G, K387
Jonathan Dove String Quartet Out of Time (2001)
Schubert String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D810 Death and the Maiden

Ben Hancox violin
Hannah Dawson violin
Robin Ashwell viola
Cara Berridge cello

The celebrated Sacconi Quartet open the 2017/18 LCMS season with Mozart’s famous G major Quartet, K387. An elegiac quartet by British composer Jonathan Dove follows and their programme finishes with Schubert’s epic and dramatic Death and the Maiden.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 8th October 2017

FREE - Pre-concert Foyer Perfomance: Farinelli String Quartet - Sunday 8th October, 17.45pm

Beethoven String Quartet in A Op 18 No 5
James MacMillan Memento for String Quartet

Aviva Chertok violin
Luis Rodriguez Lax violin
Johan Hoeglind viola
Findlay Spence cello

The Farinelli Quartet was formed in 2016 by young musicians from the Royal College of Music in London with the intention of performing chamber music to the highest standard. The members of the group come from the USA, Spain, Sweden and Scotland and are testament to what can be achieved through international collaboration and the sharing of music. The quartet has performed frequently at the RCM and around London, notably as part of the Victoria and Albert Museum’s ‘Reveal’ festival to almost half a million viewers through the museum’s concert livestream.



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2021.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.