Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2021-2022 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Lacombe Discovery

Haydn – Piano Trio in G Hob.XV/25 ‘Gypsy Rondo’ (17’)
Paul Lacombe – Piano Trio No.2 in E Op.90 (25’)
Schumann – Piano Quartet in E-flat Op.47 (37’)

Photo of Rachel Roberts by Carl Proctor

Sergei Levitin (violin), Rachel Roberts (viola), Victor Sangiorgio (piano), plus cello to be announced

Russian violinist Sergey Levitin, Concert Master of the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, is joined by other distinguished chamber musicians in a programme culminating in Schumann’s powerful and dramatic Piano Quartet. They also feature a piano trio by Paul Lacombe (1837-1927) – his music’s beautiful Romantic sweeping melodic lines were much celebrated in the late nineteenth-century – and their programme opens with Haydn’s ever-popular ‘Gypsy Rondo’ piano trio, composed during his trip to London in 1795.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 16th October 2022



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2022.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.