Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2021-2022 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Solem Quartet

Clara Schumann – Three Romances Op.22 (arr. Amy Tress)
Bartók – String Quartet No.1
Beethoven – String Quartet in C-sharp minor Op.131

Photo: Bertie Watson

The award winning Solem Quartet – William Newell, Amy Tress, Stephen Upshaw, Stephanie Tress – perform two pillars of the quartet repertoire; the first of Bartók’s quartets, completed in 1909, and Beethoven late, great Op.131 quartet, the final one he composed. On hearing this work, Schubert is said to have remarked, “After this, what is left for us to write?” The concert opens with a beautiful arrangement of the Three Romances by Clara Schumann, originally composed for violin and piano in the 1850s.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 13th February 2022



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2022.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.