Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




SONORO with Michael Higgins

Malcolm Archer A little child there is yborn
Cecilia McDowall O Oriens
Paul Spicer In a field as I lay
Howard Skempton Adam lay ybounden
Michael Higgins The Angel Gabriel
Gareth Treseder Blessed be that Maid Marie
John Joubert There is no rose
Herbert Howells A spotless rose
Becky McGlade In the bleak midwinter
Ralph Vaughan Williams Fantasia on Christmas Carols
Michael Higgins Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
Betty Roe The holly and the ivy
William Mathias Sir Christèmas
Sally Beamish In the stillness
Kerry Andrew Out of the orient crystal skies
Peter Warlock Bethlehem Down
John Rutter Shepherd’s Pipe Carol
Will Todd My Lord has come
Michael Higgins Silent night
John Rutter Wexford Carol
Stuart Nicholson Ding dong! merrily on high

Michael Higgins piano
Neil Ferris conductor

Sonoro, one of the UK’s most impressive chamber choirs, has won acclaim for its exquisitely balanced sound and passionate singing. Its return to Kings Place features festive choral favourites, traditional texts set anew, and beautifully crafted arrangements of familiar melodies including Vaughan Williams’ Fantasia on Christmas Carols.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 16th December 2018



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.