Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Wihan Quartet with Sofya Gulyak (piano)

Janáček String Quartet No. 1 Kreutzer Sonata
Dvořák String Quartet in G, Op. 106 No. 13
Schumann Piano Quintet in E flat, Op. 44

Leoš Čepický violin
Jan Schulmeister violin
Jakub Čepický viola
Aleš Kaspřík cello
with Sofya Gulyak piano

The famous Czech ensemble, the Wihan Quartet, perform two Czech masterworks – the first of Janáček’s two intensely emotional and autobiographical quartets composed at the end of life in the 1920s, and Dvořák’sbeautiful G major quartet, another late work from 1895.
They are then joined by the 2009 winner of the Leeds International Piano Competition, Sofya Gulyak, in Schumann’s famously joyous Piano Quintet, composed in just a few weeks during one of the happiest periods of his life in the 1840s.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 6th November 2016



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.