Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2017-2018 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Jess Gillam (saxophone) & Anthony Hewitt (piano)

Pedro Iturralde Pequena Czárdás
Marcello Oboe Concerto in D Minor, S.Z799
Michael Nyman ‘If’ from The Diary of Anne Frank
Dave Heath The Celtic
Debussy Syrinx
Ravel Pièce en forme de Habanera
‘Ondine’ from Gaspard de la nuit
John Williams Escapades
Rudy Wiedoeft Valse Vanite
Peter de Rose arr. Wiedoeft Deep Purple

Jess Gillam saxophone
Anthony Hewitt piano

The award-winning saxophonist Jess Gillam is joined by pianist Anthony Hewitt in a wide range of music for saxophone and piano. Music by the Spanish composer Iturralde mixes with French classics by Debussy and Ravel, and a concerto by Marcello. There is also contemporary music by John Williams, Michael Nyman and Dave Heath and music from the early 20th century American sax legend, Rudy Weidoeft.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 18th March 2018

FREE Pre-concert foyer performance - Parallax Saxophone Quartet - Sunday 18th March, 5.45

Pierre Lantier Andante et Scherzetto
George Gershwin Three Preludes
Samuel Barber arr.van der Linden Adagio for Strings
Timothy Blinko Cartographies

Parallax Saxophone Quartet consists of Bachelor and Master students from the Royal College of Music, who study under Kyle Horch. With each member hailing from a different corner of the world, this quartet has a diverse array of influences and experiences, and are brought together by their love of music-making. Recent quartet appearances include performing for the Kensington and Chelsea Women’s Club at the Lansdowne Club, Mayfair, the Worshipful Company of Farmers, the ABRSM office opening, London Wall, Victoria and Albert Museum and RCM International Women’s Day as well as lunchtime recitals at St Mary Abbots Church, High Street Kensington



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2017.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.