Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Duo Leonore

Beethoven Cello Sonata No. 3 in A, Op. 69
Peter Fribbins Sonata for cello and piano
Fauré Elégie, Op. 24
Rachmaninoff Cello Sonata in G minor, Op. 19

Maja Weber cello
Per Lundberg piano

The celebrated Duo Leonore is a German Swiss-based duo comprising the cellist Maja Weber (playing her Stradivarius Suggia cello of 1717) and the Swedish-born pianist Per Lundberg. Their programme opens with one of the most lyrical of Beethoven’s five cello sonatas, complemented by the passionate and melodic writing of the Cello Sonata by British composer Peter Fribbins. Gabriel Fauré’s famous Elégie then forms a prelude to one of the most famous romantic works for cello and piano – Rachmaninoff’s mighty Cello Sonata from 1901.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 10th April 2016



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.