Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2021-2022 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Chilingirian Quartet 50th Anniversary Concert

Mozart – String Quartet in C major ‘Dissonance’ K.465
Beethoven – String Quartet in F minor ‘Serioso’ Op.95
Brahms – String Sextet No.1 in B-flat Op.18

Levon Chilingirian, Mark Butler (violins), Simon Rowland-Jones, Prunella Pacey (violas), Rudi de Groote, Stephen Orton (cellos)

The Chilingirian Quartet  has been one of the cornerstones of British chamber music now for 50 years. In celebration of their remarkable 50 year career, they perform some of the works that have forged their reputation over the years. Mozart’s famous C major quartet is paired with Beethoven’s dramatic F minor quartet. Their concert culminates in Brahms’s wonderful String Sextet in B-flat, premiered in 1860 by an ensemble led by the great Joseph Joachim.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 30th January 2022



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2022.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.