Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Allegri Quartet with Martin Roscoe

Haydn String Quartet in C, Op. 54 No. 2, Hob. III:57
Mendelssohn String Quartet No. 6 in F minor, Op. 80
Elgar Piano Quintet in A minor, Op. 84

Martyn Jackson violin
Rafael Todes violin
Dorothea Vogel viola
Vanessa Lucas-Smith cello
Martin Roscoe piano

Autumn 2018 marks the centenary of Elgar’s Piano Quintet, which provides the culmination of this varied concert from Allegri Quartet. Before it comes Mendelssohn’s passionate and stormy F minor Quartet – the last work he completed before his death in 1847. The concert begins with Haydn’s beautiful C major Quartet from the Op. 54 set, a bright and sunny opening movement followed by one of the most passionate and intense slow movements he ever composed.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 2nd December 2018



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.