Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Eleonore Pameijer (flute), Huw Webb (harp), and members of the Allegri Quartet

Schubert String Trio in B flat, D.581
Huw Webb Trio for flute, viola and harp (premiere)
Ravel Sonatine for flute, viola and harp
Mozart Flute Quartet in D, K.285
Smit Quintet for flute, harp and strings

What better for a mid-winter evening but the beautiful colours of flute, harp and strings? The celebrated Dutch flautist Eleonore Pameijer is joined by harpist Hugh Webb and members of the Allegri Quartet in a programme of some of the most beautiful chamber music ever composed, including Schubert, a Flute Quartet by Mozart, and Ravel’s ravishing Sonatine for flute, viola and harp.

The centrepiece of the programme brings all these forces together in a stunning work by Leo Smit, composed in 1928. Smit died in the holocaust just before his 43rd birthday, and the Leo Smit Centre in Amsterdam is now a centre for banned music and oppressed composers – Eleonore Pameijer is its artistic director.

In association with the Leo Smit Foundation, Amsterdam


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 14th January 2018

FREE Pre concert talk: The Leo Smit Foundation and its work - Sunday 14th January, 5.20pm St Pancras Room

Tickets are free but limited and need to be booked via the Box Office: 020 7520 1440.



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2018.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.