Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2022-2023 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




London Firebird Orchestra and George Jackson (conductor)

Ruth Gipps – Cringlemire Gardens, Impression for string orchestra Op.39
Mozart – Piano Concerto No.9 in E-flat ‘Jeunehomme’ with Tsz Chun Leung (piano)
Mozart – Concert Aria ‘A Berenice… Sol nascente’ K.70 with Elizabeth Karani (soprano)
Haydn – Symphony No.59 in A major ‘Fire’

The musicians of the Firebird Orchestra are joined by the pianist Harris Tsz-Chun Leung in Mozart’s beautiful piano concerto ‘Jeunehomme’, and soprano Elizabeth Karani in Mozart’s concert aria ‘A Berenice’. The spotlight falls on the string players for Ruth Gipp’s 1952 short tone poem on Cringlemire Gardens in the Lake District, and the concert culminates in Haydn’s dramatic and colourful Symphony No.59, nicknamed ‘Fire’ from the unusual ‘Presto’ marking of its first movement.


Clock6.00pm Sunday, 28th January 2024



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2024.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.