Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Quartetto Adorno

Puccini Crisantemi
Mendelssohn String Quartet No. 2 in A minor, Op. 13
Beethoven String Quartet No. 8 in E minor, Op. 59 No. 2 Razumovsky

Edoardo Zosi violin
Liù Pelliciari violin
Benedetta Bucci viola
Danilo Squitieri cello

An award-winning new string quartet from Italy gives its premiere in the LCMS series and at Kings Place. Their concert begins with one of the few chamber works by Puccini, his elegy Crisantemi (‘Chrysanthemums’) composed in a single night in 1890 as a musical response to the death of the Duke of Savoy. Mendelssohn’s beautiful A minor quartet follows, and their performance ends with Beethoven’s mighty E minor quartet from the mid-period Razumovsky set.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 8th April 2018



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2018.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.