Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2018-2019 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Red Priest: Handel in the Wind

Handel Suite from the Messiah
Largo and Passacaglia from Suite in G minor, HWV 432
Harmonious Blacksmith Variations from Suite in E major, HWV 430
Improvisation on Lascia Ch’Io Pianga from Rinaldo
Recorder Sonata in B minor
Vivaldi Concerto Grosso in D minor C.P.E.
JS Bach Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003
JS Bach BoureeSarabande and Gigue from English Suite No. 1 in A, BWV 806

Piers Adams recorder
Julia Bishop violin
Angela East cello
David Wright harpsichord

The London Chamber Music Society’s last concert before Christmas features the riot of baroque sound that is Red Priest, taking us on a whirlwind tour through the music of that titan of the baroque, Georg Frederick Handel.
Their programme includes sonatas, chaconnes and virtuoso variations, transcriptions both sublime and tempestuous and an audacious suite drawn from his most celebrated work, Messiah. Handel’s music will be interspersed by works by Vivaldi and Bach – including a nod to the tri-centenary of Bach’s famous son, Carl Phillip Emanuel.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 14th December 2014



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.