Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Rosamunde Trio: Schumann, Mozart, Ravel

Schumann Phantasiestücke, Op. 88
Mozart Piano Trio in C, K548
Fribbins Dances & Laments for violin & cello
Ravel Piano Trio

Martino Tirimo piano
Ben Sayevich violin
Daniel Veis cello

The famous Rosamunde Trio perform some of the most beautiful music ever composed for piano trio. Schumann’s captivating imaginary world in the ‘Fantasiestücke’ is followed by a more classically poised version of beauty in Mozart’s late C major trio. Peter Fribbins’s four ‘Dances & Laments’ (two of each) for violin and cello duo provide interludes that are in turn exciting and hauntingly melodic, before Maurice Ravel’s further contemplations on beauty in his ravishing exploration of colour and melody in his famous piano trio from 1914.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 16th October 2016



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.