Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2022-2023 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Rosamunde Trio with Paul Silverthorne (viola)

Chausson Piano Trio in G minor, Op. 3
Mozart Piano Trio in E, K.542
Brahms Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Martino Tirimo piano
Ben Sayevich violin
Daniel Veis cello
with Paul Silverthorne viola

 The celebrated Rosamunde Trio, comprising international soloists Martino Tirimo, Ben Sayevich and Daniel Veiss, perform Mozart’s beautiful E major trio, composed in 1788 at the same time he was writing his last three great symphonies, and a trio by French romantic composer Ernest Chausson, from the early 1880s.

They are then joined by the viola soloist Paul Silverthorne – principal viola in both the LSO and London Sinfonietta – in Brahms’s powerful and ever-popular G minor Piano Quartet, with its exuberant Hungarian dance-influenced finale.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 15th November 2015

Alba Duo - Free! - Sunday 15th November, 5.45pm

Mozart Sonata in C K.330, 1st movement ‘Allegro Moderato’
Ravel Pièce en forme de Habanera
Poulenc Trois Mouvements Perpétuels
Piazzolla History of Tango, Bordel 1900
Bartok Romanian Dance

Samantha Pearce (flute)
Francisco Correa (guitar)

The programme follows this evening’s programme by progression through time. Mozart’s popular piano sonata K.330 was written a few years before his piano trio and Chausson was part of the foundation of the French school of composition which also produced Ravel, Poulenc and which tamed Piazzolla’s tango roots. Finally Bartok takes Romanian folk melodies, as Brahms took Hungarian, and transformed them into a set of virtuosic dances.


The Alba Duo was formed in 2014 by two award winning graduates of the Royal Academy of Music, both keen to further explore the possibilities of chamber music within this combination. They have since performed at recitals and events, most recently as part of the Hammersmith and Fulham Festival and at the National Portrait Gallery. Samantha is a successful freelance musical performing with the UK’s top orchestras, including BBC SSO, BBC Philharmonic and CBSO. Francisco has performed classical guitar concertos and recitals across the country and also in his native Colombia, whilst also appearing on Colombian radio and TV and onstage at Glyndebourne.



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2024.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.