Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Tamsin Waley-Cohen & Huw Watkins

Venus and the Violin Part of Venus Unwrapped

Lili Boulanger Deux Morceaux
Debussy Violin Sonata in G minor, L148
Clarke Violin Sonata
Beach Three Pieces Op. 40
Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 10 in G, Op. 96

Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin
Huw Watkins piano

Tamsin Waley-Cohen and Huw Watkins present Rebecca Clarke’s little-known early violin sonata alongside music by the French composers she admired, Debussy and Lili Boulanger. Beethoven’s warmly lyrical sonata is prefaced by music by Amy Beach, a composer with an international reputation in her own lifetime and first President of the Society of American Women Composers.

‘Waley-Cohen is a violinist of fearless intensity’ The Guardian


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 27th January 2019



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.