Twitter Facebook

Quote MarkWelcome to our 2019-2020 seasonQuote Mark

Back ArrowConcert Details




Vicky Yannoula & George Lazaridis (two pianos)

Brahms Sonata for two pianos (preceding Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 35; transc. by the composer)
Beethoven 6 Variations for piano four-hands on Ich denke dein, WoO 74
Beethoven Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 (transcr. Czerny)

A simply unmissable programme that celebrates the art of piano transcription. Vicky Yannoula and George Lazaridis will first tackle two monumental chamber works from the pens of Brahms and Beethoven: the F minor Piano Quintet and the Grosse Fuge, both transcribers by their respective composers. The second half will offer more treats in the form of Czerny’s masterful transcription of an all-time favourite – Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony.


Clock6.30pm Sunday, 29th March 2015



The London Chamber Music Society is located at:

Kings Place,
Music Base,
90 York Way,
N1 9AG

London Chamber Music Society Ltd., company number 9626483.

We are a registered charity no. 1164397.


Copyright © The London Chamber Music Society 2019.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.